Attorney Available 24/7

Whenever you need Guidance, I'm Available

Facebook

LinkedIn

Blog

Search

What is the Statute of Limitations for bringing a medical malpractice claim in the State of Florida?


Unlike a regular negligence claim, which under Florida law would have to be brought within 4 years from the date of the accident, a person who wishes to bring a medical malpractice claim in the State of Florida has only 2 years from the date that they knew, or in the exercise of reasonable care, should have known that malpractice was committed or occurred.